The horoscope or astrology natal chart or astrology birth chart or astrology chart is a diagram which reflects the picture of the relevant celestial bodies at the time of one’s birth. It shows in which signs the 9 planets were positioned at that particular time and place. It also states another important aspect of astrology called the Lagna or Ascendant.

The astrology chart plays a significant role in analyzing an individual’s life. The ascendant is calculated based on one’s place and time of birth. The ascendant is called your individual 1st house and it may fall in any of the 12 signs. From there the other houses are marked.

The position of the relevant heavenly bodies for a particular day and time is calculated with the help of ephemeris, and accordingly they are placed in twelve places called houses in astrology chart.

Each of 12 houses in astrology natal chart represents number of things which we should know. But it is enough if we know the important things represented by them which are as follows-

1st House- This is also called ascendant and it denotes body looks, caste, physical appearance, mental characteristics, nature of birth, fame and defame, success, general health, childhood, personality and all sorts of personal traits.

2nd House- Signifies wealth, family, speech, vision and financial prosperity, charity, death.

3rd House- Signifies younger brothers, sisters and relatives in general; it has governance over courage and also concerned with throat, ears, father’s death, communications, sports, business, and talents.

4th House- This has reference to mother, immovable properties, domestic, education, mental peace, vehicles and general happiness.

5th House- Signifies children, emotions and feelings, religion, intellect, creativity and to certain extent it also concerned with speculative tendencies.

6th House- Represents accidents, health, enemies, mental affection, sports, maternal uncle and misfortune.

7th House- Mainly refers to marriage, marital happiness, sex, reproduction, enjoyment.

8th House- Deals with longevity, legacies, gifts and unearned wealth, nature of death, disgrace, degradation and details pertaining to death.

9th House- Signifies father, righteousness, preceptor, grand children, intuition, religion, sympathy, fame, charities, leadership, long-journeys and communication with spirits, this house in astrology natal chart is also concerned with foreign trade and travel.

10th House- Represents occupation, profession, temporal honors, authority and power, self-respect, knowledge and dignity and means of livelihood..

11th House- Deals with elder brother and sister, friends, acquisition, money and freedom from misery and happy tidings. To some extent the eleventh house also concerns marriage.

12th House- Signifies losses, extravagance, expenses, waste, confiscation, bed comforts, left eye, feet, interaction, divine knowledge and piety final emancipation.

In astrology natal chart –

The 1st, 5th and 9th chart houses are most powerful and are called trine houses.

The 1st, 4th, 7th, and 10th houses are called quadrants and also powerful next to trines.

The 3rd and 11th houses are called houses of growth.

The 6th, 8th, and 12th houses are called bad houses.

The 2nd, 6th and 10th are the houses of wealth.

There must be some readers who may find certain points which are not included in these pages; I invite them all to contribute their knowledge and share thoughts through this site. There are several pages left open for you. Please write on your own and let the world know, what you know or think about astrology.

Have A Great Story About Astrology ?

Some of you may have developed exciting knowledge or experience about Astrology. You may have some tips on this system that isn’t covered here. Visitors would love to hear your thoughts or stories and they too can contribute their one.Your writing will be added to this page and others will be able to comment on it. Share it!

What Other Visitors Have Said

Click below to see contributions from other visitors to this page…

Experiences I had during my 44 years of life knowing my fate is such. Not rated yet
Hi, My name is Sivakumar. I was born on August 10, 1969 in Machilipatnam at 7:45 a.m. My Guru dasha went on excellent so as to say with what the basic …

Trans-Formers Psychic advice

most free, to help Trans-Form yourself. Improve your spiritual, emotional, mental, physical and financial health with infinite wisdom.

Astrodownload Get a free guide to astrological interpretation, plus software that lets you do an unlimited number of natal charts – everything you need to calculate and interpret your chart, or those of others!